Discussion: 2012 Preview

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Hi,

You can find new board on address: https://forum.ikariam.gameforge.com/
    Please register there to continue with usage.

Old forum is in read only mode and will stay like that for some time

Ikariam team

• This is the BEST news I have seen since I started playing over 2 1/2yrs ago! Finally they are giving us(the players) what we want! New graphics and extra building spots!! :pump: :pump: :pump:

I am soo pumped up about this news, that I will probably not function the rest of the afternoon here at my job.

1 little, minor, small favor Devs...Can this update come any sooner?
    • There's a difference between strategy for building and strategy for the game. Adding 2 more spots isn't going to negate any "skill" required. Being someone that's planned out until the end game scenario (every building im going to have) the only thing this changes is not requiring the tear down of carpenters and architects in end game. Up to that point it will make things a bit easier, but by no means less challenging.

Take my current town setup

2 warehouses, carp, arch, spy hideout, GR
      museum, tavern
      3 preference buildings, academy, 1 booster, and optional 1 per town building

Adding 2 more building
      another preference building, for me second booster
      dump so I don't have to tear down another building

That doesn't negate any "skill" on my part, only removes the annoyance of having to destroy another building when I want the dump. Still doesn't allow me to have barracks in every town, or other things I don't already have.

My buildings guide -- My 0 Military Defense Guide
      * @Lissala slaps ImperialUser around a bit with a large trout